Review: Ceremony In Death

Ceremony In Death
Ceremony In Death by J.D. Robb
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

In this we see Eve and company trying to solve ritualistic murders. The suspect comes from religions that may seem similar to some, but are really worlds apart. Wiccans and Satanist. One of those killed, but in a different way from the others, is a former cop and his granddaughter. Of course with Eve being a cop, this hits pretty close to home.

So which faction did the killing, both are very plausible suspects, because instruments used for the murders are used by both parties/cults/religions (which ever word floats your boat)? Well, I won’t tell you that.

However, I will say that emotions, all around, were extremely high in this book. A lot of the things that take place hit really close to home for all characters, but especially Eve and Roarke. I found myself running the gambit of emotions and on the edge of my seat wondering who would be the culprit or in some way was both factions involved.

Overall, this series continues to get better, as we see what an awesome cop, if infuriating, Eve is, and also see how much the leave that she and Roarke share continue to grow, but at the same time still feel new. (was that a run-on sentence?)

View all my reviews


Leave a comment